We're passionate about Boone County.

Maybe you've noticed.

The Boone County Development Agency, Inc (BCDA) is a non-profit organization. BCDA is governed by a Board of Directors that is comprised of two representatives from each community in the county and two county commissioners. The BCDA board meets the second Tuesday of every month to conduct business and assist the executive director in achieving the goals set each year by the Agency. Goals of the BCDA include housing, business recruitment and expansion, workforce recruitment, youth recruitment and retention, and Boone County promotion.

If your business or organization would like to attend a meeting, please contact the BCDA office.

Our Mission

To help develop Boone County into a flourishing, prosperous, family-friendly, and united county.


Michelle Olson, Executive Director

Michelle Olson was raised in Omaha, NE. She attended the University of Nebraska at Omaha earning a Bachelor of Science Degree in Public Health with a Minor in Communications. During undergrad, Michelle earned experience in community relations, grant writing, and fundraising while working as the assistant to the Director of Public Relations for the Nebraska Medical Center. She then moved to Albion, NE, with her husband, Nate Olson, who is a native of Albion. Michelle started her position with BCDA in 2016.

Michelle is a proud member of the Nebraska Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Nebraska Economic Development Association, and Connecting Young Nebraskans.

Michelle serves as the co-chair for the Nebraska Development Network- Northeast Region, where she assists in regional economic development efforts. She also serves as the chair of the Boone County Emerging Leaders, a committee member on Friends of the Trail, and sits on the steering committee, fundraising committee, and public relations committee for Boone Beginnings Early Childhood and Family Development Center.

BCDA Executive Board


  • Nicole Hardwick
  • Marcus Johnson


  • Andy Roberts
  • Danielle Thober


  • Tina Stokes
  • Ross Knott


  • Irene Dresch
  • Jacob Esch

Cedar Rapids

  • Brian Yosten
  • Ryan Heikes

Members at Large

  • Brandi Yosten
  • Greg Luettel

St. Edward

  • Dean Hamling
  • Tony Kurtenbach

Boone County Commissioners

  • Alan Rasmussen
  • Larry Temme

Contact Us

  • 233 South 4th Street
  • Albion, NE 68620

Follow along on social!